Orang Bima Merusak Nama Orang…?


Itu kata salah seorang kenalan saya yang kebetulan pernah tinggal di Bima, dia pertanyakan kenapa orang Bima merubah nama orang (nama panggilan untuk orang yang lebih tua) misalnya :

Haris menjadi Heros
Abidin menjadi Bedo
Buyung menjadi ….??? (orang Bima jadi bingung dengan nama ini..)
Hersan menjadi Sao ato Se’o
Nasipinu menjadi Neo ato Penu ???
Mila menjadi Male
Muhtar menjadi Teo
Pandu menjadi Deo
Roni menjadi Neo
Sabaruddin menjadi Sebo
Umar menjadi Emo
Wahyudin menjadi Deo
Zainuddin menjadi Deo ato Zen ?
Bram Menjadi Rao… (ahh jelek..)

Saya tidak bisa menjawab dengan baik, saya hanya bilang “memang begitu cara orang Bima menghormati yang lebih tua”.
Kenapa ya…?

6 Tanggapan to “Orang Bima Merusak Nama Orang…?”

  1. I am really loving the theme/design of your weblog.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues?
    A couple of my blog audience have complained about my site not working
    correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have
    any recommendations to help fix this issue?

  2. I really like what you guys are usually up too. This sort
    of clever work and exposure! Keep up the very good works guys I’ve included you guys to my own blogroll.

  3. Everything is very open with a really clear explanation of the challenges.
    It was really informative. Your site is useful. Thanks for
    sharing!

  4. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    writing a blog article or vice-versa? My website goes over
    a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  5. Incredible points. Outstanding arguments. Keep up the amazing effort.

  6. Its like you learn my mind! You seem to understand a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I feel that you could do with some percent to drive the message home a little bit,
    however other than that, this is wonderful blog.

    An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

Tinggalkan Balasan

